Home / Compare / Postiz vs Agorapulse
Compare

Postiz vs Agorapulse

Pricing, features and networks of Postiz and Agorapulse side by side, with Postozo as a 3rd option. Facts from their official pages, checked on 29 September 2026.

How this comparison was made. From Postiz's and Agorapulse's official pricing and feature pages, checked on 29 September 2026. We did not test them hands-on. We make Postozo, shown as a 3rd option.

The short answer

Postiz is an open-source social media scheduler known for its AI agent, MCP server and CLI that let tools like Claude and ChatGPT schedule posts. Agorapulse is a social media management tool known for its social inbox, reporting and ROI tracking.

At 10 channels Postiz costs $31 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postiz is $48 a month cheaper (61% less). Postiz lists more networks (30 against 10). On the 10 features we track, Postiz has nothing Agorapulse lacks, and Agorapulse alone has client approval, social inbox, bulk upload (CSV) and white label.

Choose Postiz if you want the lower price for 10 channels ($31 against $79 a month) and you post to Reddit, Telegram, Discord, Slack and 16 more. Choose Agorapulse if you need client approval (Professional plan and up), you need social inbox, you need bulk upload (CSV), you need white label, you want a free plan and you want a longer trial (30 days).

Pricing

Postiz charges a flat price per plan, while Agorapulse charges per user. The per-user tool gets more expensive as your team grows; the other does not in the same way.

Postiz: Flat price per plan, set by the number of channels. Unlimited posts on every plan. Agorapulse: Per user per month. Extra profiles cost $15/mo ($10/mo yearly). Yearly billing saves up to 20%.

PlanMonthlyYearly/mo
Postiz Standard$29$23
Postiz Team$39$31
Postiz Pro$49$39
Postiz Ultimate$99$79
PlanMonthlyYearly/mo
Agorapulse Standard$99$79
Agorapulse Professional$149$119
Agorapulse Advanced$199$149
Agorapulse CustomNot listedNot listed

Cost at 5 and 10 channels

The cheapest listed plan that covers the number of channels. Where a price depends on seats, brands or workspaces, the table says so.

PostizAgorapulsePostozo
5 channelsStandard plan: $29 a month ($23 billed yearly)Standard plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly)Standard plan: $19 a month ($15 billed yearly)
10 channelsTeam plan: $39 a month ($31 billed yearly)Standard plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly)Team plan: $29 a month ($23 billed yearly)

At 5 channels Postiz costs $23 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postiz is $56 a month cheaper (71% less). At 10 channels Postiz costs $31 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postiz is $48 a month cheaper (61% less).

Trials and free plans

Postiz: 7-day free trial on every plan. Card terms are not stated on the pricing page. Free plan: No free cloud plan. The open-source edition can be self-hosted for free.

Agorapulse: 30-day free trial, no credit card required. Free plan: Yes, after the trial you can keep using a free plan. Limits are not stated on the pricing page.

Features

FeaturePostizAgorapulsePostozo
Client approvalNo
Postiz offers a preview link where others can leave comments. We found no approve or request changes step.
Yes
Professional plan and up.
Yes
Approve or request changes from a review link, with approval rules per customer.
Social inboxNoYesNo
AnalyticsYesYesYes
AI writing helpYesYesYes
Public APIYesYes
Custom plan only.
Yes
MCP serverYesYes
Self-hosted MCP to connect ChatGPT or Claude.
Yes
RSS auto postYesYes
RSS import through the bulk publisher.
Yes
Team plan and up.
Bulk upload (CSV)Not confirmedYes
CSV bulk scheduling of up to 200 posts on Advanced and up.
No
No CSV import. The API and MCP server can create many posts at once.
White labelNot confirmed
Postiz has a separate enterprise white-label API offer, not part of the 4 plans.
Yes
White-label reporting (reports with your logo and colors).
Yes
Pro and Ultimate plans: your brand on client review pages, the client app and client emails, plus a custom domain. No white-label reports.
Mobile appYes
Official Android app on Google Play. The iPhone client listed on the App Store (Postio) is a separate app.
YesNo

Plan limits on key features

  • Client approval. Postiz: not offered Agorapulse: Professional plan and up.
  • Public API. Postiz: included. Agorapulse: Custom plan only.

Both list analytics, AI writing help, public API, MCP server, RSS auto post and mobile app.

Networks

Postiz lists 30 networks and Agorapulse lists 10. They share 10 networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, LinkedIn, Bluesky, X, TikTok, YouTube, Google Business Profile, Pinterest.

Networks
Only on PostizReddit, Telegram, Discord, Slack, Dribbble, Mastodon, Whop, Twitch, Skool, Kick, Warpcast, VK, Lemmy, MeWe, Nostr, Listmonk, WordPress, Medium, Hashnode, Dev.to
Only on AgorapulseNone
On Postozo but on neitherTumblr

Strengths from each side

Postiz

  • Includes AI image generation, AI videos and AI video clipping on its plans.
  • Open source, so you can self-host it for free.
  • Has an official Android app.

Best for: Developers and AI-agent users who want a scheduler they can self-host or drive from an agent, with AI images and video built in.

Agorapulse

  • Full social inbox with assignments, saved replies and moderation rules.
  • ROI and competitor reporting with white-label report exports.
  • iOS and Android apps.

Best for: Teams that live in the social inbox and need reporting that ties social to ROI.

Postozo as a 3rd option

Postozo is a social media scheduler with 30 channel types, client review links, team roles, AI writing help, a public API and an MCP server. Plans are flat: $19, $29, $39, $79 a month for 5, 10, 30, 100 channels, with unlimited posts.

  • Postozo costs $29 a month ($23 billed yearly) for 10 channels with team members. At 10 channels Postozo costs $23 a month against $31 for Postiz, so Postozo is $8 a month cheaper (26% less). At 10 channels Postozo costs $23 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postozo is $56 a month cheaper (71% less).
  • Postozo supports Tumblr, which neither Postiz nor Agorapulse lists.

What you would give up: social inbox (Agorapulse has it), bulk upload (CSV) (Agorapulse has it) and mobile app (Postiz and Agorapulse have it).

See Postozo vs Postiz and Postozo vs Agorapulse for the full head to head pages.

More about each tool

Postiz review, Postiz alternatives, Agorapulse review, Agorapulse alternatives, Postozo pricing.

Sources

Postiz facts checked on 29 September 2026 on these official pages: postiz.com/pricing, play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=postiz.com.mob. Prices and features change, so check postiz.com before you decide. Postiz is a trademark of its owner. Postozo is not affiliated with Postiz.

Agorapulse facts checked on 29 September 2026 on these official pages: www.agorapulse.com/pricing/, support.agorapulse.com/article/show/49100-publishing-v1-how-to-bulk-schedule-by-importing-content-from-rss-feed. Prices and features change, so check www.agorapulse.com before you decide. Agorapulse is a trademark of its owner. Postozo is not affiliated with Agorapulse.

FAQ

Questions

Is Postiz or Agorapulse cheaper?

At 5 channels Postiz costs $23 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postiz is $56 a month cheaper (71% less). At 10 channels Postiz costs $31 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postiz is $48 a month cheaper (61% less). Prices are the lowest listed per month, with yearly billing where offered, checked on 29 September 2026.

Which has more networks, Postiz or Agorapulse?

Postiz lists 30 and Agorapulse lists 10. Only Postiz: Reddit, Telegram, Discord, Slack, Dribbble, Mastodon, Whop, Twitch, Skool, Kick, Warpcast, VK, Lemmy, MeWe, Nostr, Listmonk, WordPress, Medium, Hashnode, Dev.to.

Do Postiz and Agorapulse have an API and MCP server?

Postiz: API yes, MCP yes. Agorapulse: API yes, MCP yes. Postozo includes both on every plan.

Is there a cheaper option than Postiz and Agorapulse?

Postozo is $19 a month for 5 channels and $29 for 10 with a team. It has no social inbox, bulk upload (CSV) and mobile app, so check those first.

Did you test Postiz and Agorapulse?

No. This page compares facts from their official pricing and feature pages, checked on 29 September 2026.

Not sure about Postiz or Agorapulse?

Try Postozo free for 7 days. No card needed.

Create your free account