The short answer
Later is a visual social media planner known for Instagram and TikTok scheduling and its link-in-bio tool. Agorapulse is a social media management tool known for its social inbox, reporting and ROI tracking.
At 10 channels Later costs $37.50 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Later is $41.50 a month cheaper (53% less). Agorapulse lists more networks (10 against 8). On the 10 features we track, Later has nothing Agorapulse lacks, and Agorapulse alone has public API, MCP server, RSS auto post, bulk upload (CSV) and white label.
Choose Later if you want the lower price for 10 channels ($37.50 against $79 a month) and you post to Snapchat. Choose Agorapulse if you post to X, Bluesky and Google Business Profile, you need public API (Custom plan only), you need MCP server, you need RSS auto post, you need bulk upload (CSV), you need white label, you want a free plan and you want a longer trial (30 days).
Pricing
Later charges a flat price per plan, while Agorapulse charges per user. The per-user tool gets more expensive as your team grows; the other does not in the same way.
Later: Flat price per plan, sized in social sets (1 profile per supported network). Yearly billing is 25% off. Monthly-billed prices are not shown in the page source. Agorapulse: Per user per month. Extra profiles cost $15/mo ($10/mo yearly). Yearly billing saves up to 20%.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly/mo |
|---|---|---|
| Later Starter | Not listed | $18.75 |
| Later Growth | Not listed | $37.50 |
| Later Scale | Not listed | $82.50 |
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly/mo |
|---|---|---|
| Agorapulse Standard | $99 | $79 |
| Agorapulse Professional | $149 | $119 |
| Agorapulse Advanced | $199 | $149 |
| Agorapulse Custom | Not listed | Not listed |
Cost at 5 and 10 channels
The cheapest listed plan that covers the number of channels. Where a price depends on seats, brands or workspaces, the table says so.
| Later | Agorapulse | Postozo | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 channels | Starter plan: $18.75 a month billed yearly, if each channel is on a different network (1 social set). The monthly-billed price is not listed | Standard plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly) | Standard plan: $19 a month ($15 billed yearly) |
| 10 channels | Growth plan: $37.50 a month billed yearly, if no network has more than 2 of your profiles (2 social sets). The monthly-billed price is not listed | Standard plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly) | Team plan: $29 a month ($23 billed yearly) |
At 5 channels Later costs $18.75 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Later is $60.25 a month cheaper (76% less). At 10 channels Later costs $37.50 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Later is $41.50 a month cheaper (53% less).
Trials and free plans
Later: 14-day free trial. Card terms are not stated on the pricing page. No free plan listed.
Agorapulse: 30-day free trial, no credit card required. Free plan: Yes, after the trial you can keep using a free plan. Limits are not stated on the pricing page.
Features
| Feature | Later | Agorapulse | Postozo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Client approval | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Social inbox | Yes | Yes | No |
| Analytics | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| AI writing help | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Public API | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| MCP server | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| RSS auto post | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Bulk upload (CSV) | Not confirmed | Yes | No |
| White label | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Mobile app | Yes | Yes | No |
Plan limits on key features
- Client approval. Later: Content approval and external comment workflows are on Growth and Scale. Agorapulse: Professional plan and up.
- Public API. Later: not confirmed. Agorapulse: Custom plan only.
Both list client approval, social inbox, analytics, AI writing help and mobile app.
Networks
Later lists 8 networks and Agorapulse lists 10. They share 7 networks: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Threads, YouTube, Pinterest, LinkedIn.
| Networks | |
|---|---|
| Only on Later | Snapchat |
| Only on Agorapulse | X, Bluesky, Google Business Profile |
| On Postozo but on neither | Reddit, Mastodon, Telegram, Discord, Slack, WordPress, Medium, Tumblr, DEV, Hashnode, Lemmy, Listmonk, Nostr, VK, Farcaster, Dribbble, Twitch, Kick |
Strengths from each side
Later
- Visual feed planning and a link-in-bio tool built for Instagram-first brands.
- Inbox for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok on Growth and up.
- iOS and Android apps.
Agorapulse
- Full social inbox with assignments, saved replies and moderation rules.
- ROI and competitor reporting with white-label report exports.
- iOS and Android apps.
Postozo as a 3rd option
Postozo is a social media scheduler with 30 channel types, client review links, team roles, AI writing help, a public API and an MCP server. Plans are flat: $19, $29, $39, $79 a month for 5, 10, 30, 100 channels, with unlimited posts.
- Postozo costs $29 a month ($23 billed yearly) for 10 channels with team members. At 10 channels Postozo costs $23 a month against $37.50 for Later, so Postozo is $14.50 a month cheaper (39% less). At 10 channels Postozo costs $23 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Postozo is $56 a month cheaper (71% less).
- Postozo supports Reddit, Mastodon, Telegram, Discord, Slack, WordPress, Medium, Tumblr and 10 more, which neither Later nor Agorapulse lists.
What you would give up: social inbox (Later and Agorapulse have it), bulk upload (CSV) (Agorapulse has it) and mobile app (Later and Agorapulse have it).
See Postozo vs Later and Postozo vs Agorapulse for the full head to head pages.
More about each tool
Later review, Later alternatives, Agorapulse review, Agorapulse alternatives, Postozo pricing.
Sources
Questions
Is Later or Agorapulse cheaper?
At 5 channels Later costs $18.75 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Later is $60.25 a month cheaper (76% less). At 10 channels Later costs $37.50 a month against $79 for Agorapulse for 1 user, so Later is $41.50 a month cheaper (53% less). Prices are the lowest listed per month, with yearly billing where offered, checked on 29 September 2026.
Which has more networks, Later or Agorapulse?
Later lists 8 and Agorapulse lists 10. Only Later: Snapchat. Only Agorapulse: X, Bluesky, Google Business Profile.
Do Later and Agorapulse have an API and MCP server?
Later: API not confirmed, MCP not confirmed. Agorapulse: API yes, MCP yes. Postozo includes both on every plan.
Is there a cheaper option than Later and Agorapulse?
Postozo is $19 a month for 5 channels and $29 for 10 with a team. It has no social inbox, bulk upload (CSV) and mobile app, so check those first.
Did you test Later and Agorapulse?
No. This page compares facts from their official pricing and feature pages, checked on 29 September 2026.
Not sure about Later or Agorapulse?
Try Postozo free for 7 days. No card needed.
Create your free account