Summary verdict
Later is built for visual brands and creators focused on Instagram, TikTok and Pinterest. It starts at $18.75 a month billed yearly and is priced flat per plan. For 10 channels it is Growth plan: $37.50 a month billed yearly, if no network has more than 2 of your profiles (2 social sets). The monthly-billed price is not listed, which ranks 4 of 12 tools we track on the lowest listed price.
Its main strengths are visual feed planning and a link-in-bio tool built for Instagram-first brands, inbox for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok on Growth and up and iOS and Android apps. The main things to check before you buy: starter plan: 30 posts per profile per month, growth plan: 180 posts per profile per month and not confirmed on official pages: public API, MCP server, RSS auto post, bulk upload (CSV) and white label.
Later does not list both a public API and an MCP server on every plan, which matters if you plan to use AI agents or your own code. It lists 8 networks, and does not list X, Google Business Profile, Reddit, Bluesky, Mastodon, Telegram and 15 more.
Later pricing
Flat price per plan, sized in social sets (1 profile per supported network). Yearly billing is 25% off. Monthly-billed prices are not shown in the page source. The entry plan is Starter.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly, per month | Profiles | Users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Not listed | $18.75 | 8 | 1 |
| Growth | Not listed | $37.50 | 16 | 2 |
| Scale | Not listed | $82.50 | 48 | 4 |
Starter costs $18.75 a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not shown. It includes 8 social profiles, which works out at $2.34 per profile a month. Users: 1. 1 social set (1 profile per network). 30 posts per profile per month. 5 AI credits.
Growth costs $37.50 a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not shown. It includes 16 social profiles, which works out at $2.34 per profile a month. Users: 2. 2 social sets. 180 posts per profile per month. 50 AI credits. Extra users $3.75/mo each.
Scale costs $82.50 a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not shown. It includes 48 social profiles, which works out at $1.72 per profile a month. Users: 4. 6 social sets. Unlimited posts. 100 AI credits.
What 5 and 10 channels cost
5 channels: Starter plan: $18.75 a month billed yearly, if each channel is on a different network (1 social set). The monthly-billed price is not listed. 10 channels: Growth plan: $37.50 a month billed yearly, if no network has more than 2 of your profiles (2 social sets). The monthly-billed price is not listed. For comparison, Postozo is $19 a month for 5 channels and $29 a month for 10 channels with team members.
Free trial: 14-day free trial. Card terms are not stated on the pricing page. Free plan: None listed on the pricing page.
Later features
We track 10 features that matter most when you choose a scheduler. Here is where Later stands on each, with any plan limits from its pages.
Client approval. This is when a client or manager approves a post before it goes out. Later: yes. Content approval and external comment workflows are on Growth and Scale. Postozo has it (Approve or request changes from a review link, with approval rules per customer).
Social inbox. This is when you reply to comments and messages from inside the tool. Later: yes. Instagram, Facebook and TikTok conversations on Growth and Scale. Postozo does not have it.
Analytics. This is when you see results for each account and post. Later: yes. Postozo has it.
AI writing help. This is when AI drafts, rewrites or shortens your posts. Later: yes. Postozo has it.
Public API. This is when your own code or automation tools can create and read posts. Later: not confirmed on its official pages. Postozo has it.
MCP server. This is when AI apps such as Claude or ChatGPT can use the tool directly. Later: not confirmed on its official pages. Postozo has it.
RSS auto post. This is when new items from a blog or feed turn into posts on their own. Later: not confirmed on its official pages. Postozo has it (Team plan and up).
Bulk upload (CSV). This is when you import many posts at once from a spreadsheet file. Later: not confirmed on its official pages. Later has bulk media upload. We found no CSV bulk scheduling. Postozo does not have it (No CSV import. The API and MCP server can create many posts at once).
White label. This is when reports or the app can carry your agency brand instead of theirs. Later: not confirmed on its official pages. Postozo has it (Pro and Ultimate plans: your brand on client review pages, the client app and client emails, plus a custom domain. No white-label reports).
Mobile app. This is when you can plan and approve posts from a phone app. Later: yes. Postozo does not have it.
| Feature | Later | Postozo |
|---|---|---|
| Client approval | Yes | Yes |
| Social inbox | Yes | No |
| Analytics | Yes | Yes |
| AI writing help | Yes | Yes |
| Public API | Not confirmed | Yes |
| MCP server | Not confirmed | Yes |
| RSS auto post | Not confirmed | Yes |
| Bulk upload (CSV) | Not confirmed | No |
| White label | Not confirmed | Yes |
| Mobile app | Yes | No |
Networks Later supports
Later lists 8 networks: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Threads, YouTube, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Snapchat.
It lists Snapchat, which Postozo does not support. It does not list X, Google Business Profile, Reddit, Bluesky, Mastodon, Telegram, Discord, Slack, WordPress, Medium, Tumblr, DEV, Hashnode, Lemmy, Listmonk, Nostr, VK, Farcaster, Dribbble, Twitch and Kick, which Postozo supports.
Pros
- Visual feed planning and a link-in-bio tool built for Instagram-first brands.
- Inbox for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok on Growth and up.
- iOS and Android apps.
- 14-day free trial.
- Included with no plan limit noted: client approval, social inbox, analytics, AI writing help and mobile app.
Cons
- Starter plan: 30 posts per profile per month.
- Growth plan: 180 posts per profile per month.
- Not confirmed on official pages: public API, MCP server, RSS auto post, bulk upload (CSV) and white label.
- No free plan.
Who Later is for
Visual brands and creators focused on Instagram, TikTok and Pinterest. Flat plans suit teams that add people often.
Who should look elsewhere
- Anyone who posts to X, Google Business Profile, Reddit, Bluesky, Mastodon and 16 more.
- Developers and AI agent users who need an API and MCP on the plan they pay for.
- Buyers on a budget: Postiz ($31), Publer ($36) and SocialPilot ($42.50) list lower prices for 10 channels.
Later alternatives
See the full list of Later alternatives, or our head to head Postozo vs Later. The closest on price for 10 channels are Later vs Postiz, Later vs Publer and Later vs SocialPilot.
Sources
Questions
How much does Later cost?
Later starts at $18.75 a month billed yearly. Flat price per plan, sized in social sets (1 profile per supported network). Yearly billing is 25% off. Monthly-billed prices are not shown in the page source. For 10 channels the lowest listed price is Growth plan: $37.50 a month billed yearly, if no network has more than 2 of your profiles (2 social sets). The monthly-billed price is not listed. Checked on 29 September 2026.
Does Later have a free plan?
No free plan is listed.
Does Later have a free trial?
14-day free trial. Card terms are not stated on the pricing page.
Does Later have an API or MCP server?
API: not confirmed. MCP: not confirmed.
How many networks does Later support?
Later lists 8: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Threads, YouTube, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Snapchat.
Is Later worth it?
It can be, if you need what it is built for: visual brands and creators focused on Instagram, TikTok and Pinterest. Compare its price for your number of channels and users with 2 other tools before you decide.
Did you test Later for this review?
No. This review is based on Later's official pricing and feature pages, checked on 29 September 2026. We did not use Later hands-on, so we give no scores or star ratings.
Compare Later with
Later vs Postiz
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Buffer
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Hootsuite
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Sprout Social
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Metricool
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs SocialPilot
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Publer
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Sendible
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Vista Social
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Planable
Pricing and features side by side
Later vs Agorapulse
Pricing and features side by side
Other reviews
Postiz review
From $29 a month ($23 billed yearly)
Buffer review
From $6 a month ($5 billed yearly)
Hootsuite review
From $99 a month billed yearly
Sprout Social review
From $99 a month ($79 billed yearly)
Metricool review
From $25 a month ($20 billed yearly)
SocialPilot review
From $30 a month ($25.50 billed yearly)
Publer review
From $5 a month
Sendible review
From $35 a month ($29.75 billed yearly)