Home / Alternatives / Hootsuite
Alternatives

Best Hootsuite alternatives in 2026

12 tools to consider instead of Hootsuite, compared on price for 5 and 10 channels, networks, approvals, inbox, API and MCP. Facts checked on 29 September 2026.

How we wrote this. The facts about other tools come from their official pricing, feature and help pages, checked on 29 September 2026. We did not test them hands-on. Postozo is our own product, so we also list where other tools beat it. We list Postozo first. The rest are ordered by the lowest listed price for 10 channels.

What Hootsuite is and what it costs

Hootsuite is an enterprise social media suite known for its inbox, listening and team workflows. Hootsuite is best for larger teams that need a shared inbox, listening and approval routing in one tool.

Per user (seat) per month. Monthly and annual billing both exist; annual is cheaper. It starts at $99 a month billed yearly. Cheapest option for 5 channels: Standard plan: $99 per user a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not listed. For 10 channels: Standard plan: $99 per user a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not listed. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card. Trial accounts are limited to 10 to 20 posts per day and cannot bulk schedule. Free plan: none listed

PlanMonthlyYearly, per monthChannelsUsers
StandardNot listed$99101+
ProfessionalNot listed$199Unlimited1+
AdvancedNot listed$399Unlimited1+
EnterpriseNot listedNot listedUnlimitedCustom

Why people look for a Hootsuite alternative

  • The bill grows with every seat. Hootsuite charges per user. A team of 3 on Standard pays $297 a month billed yearly, and 5 people pay $495.
  • Key features sit on higher plans. Client approval: Content approvals are on the Advanced plan and up.
  • Networks. Hootsuite lists 10 networks. It does not list Google Business Profile, Reddit, Mastodon, Telegram, Discord, Slack, WordPress, Medium and 11 more.
  • No free plan. We found no free plan on the pricing page. Trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card. Trial accounts are limited to 10 to 20 posts per day and cannot bulk schedule.

What Hootsuite does well

A fair list should say what you would give up. From Hootsuite's own pages:

  • Unified inbox with automated replies and message routing.
  • Brand monitoring and social listening.
  • iOS and Android apps.
  • Social inbox is included: you reply to comments and messages from inside the tool.
  • Analytics is included: you see results for each account and post.
  • AI writing help is included: AI drafts, rewrites or shortens your posts.

Hootsuite alternatives at a glance

From = the entry price. 10 channels = the lowest listed price per month for 10 channels, with yearly billing where offered. A star means the price has a condition, explained in each tool's section below.

ToolFrom10 channelsNetworksFree planTrialApprovalInboxAPIMCP
Hootsuite (current)$99/mo yearly$99 per user/mo yearly10No14 daysYesYesYesYes
Postozo$19$29/mo ($23 yearly)28No7 daysYesNoYesYes
Postiz$29/mo ($23 yearly)$39/mo ($31 yearly)30No7 daysNoNoYesYes
Publer$5/mo$36/mo*13Yes7 daysYesYesYesYes
Later$18.75/mo yearly$37.50/mo yearly*8No14 daysYesYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
SocialPilot$30/mo ($25.50 yearly)$50/mo ($42.50 yearly)10No14 daysYesYesYesYes
Planable$39/mo ($33 yearly)$59 per workspace/mo ($49 yearly)*9Yes50 free postsYesYesYesYes
Buffer$6/mo ($5 yearly)$60/mo ($50 yearly)12Yes14 daysYesYesYesYes
Agorapulse$99/mo ($79 yearly)$99 per user/mo ($79 yearly)10Yes30 daysYesYesYesYes
Vista Social$99/mo ($79.17 yearly)$99/mo ($79.17 yearly)13No14 daysYesYesYesYes
Sendible$35/mo ($29.75 yearly)$99/mo ($84.15 yearly)10No14 daysYesYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Sprout Social$99/mo ($79 yearly)$299 per user/mo yearly12No30 daysYesYesYesYes
Metricool$25/mo ($20 yearly)Depends on brands11YesSee notesYesYesYesYes

The 12 best Hootsuite alternatives

1. Postozo (our product)

Postozo is a social media scheduler for teams and agencies. It publishes to 30 channel types from 1 calendar, with client review links, team roles, AI writing help, analytics, a public API and an MCP server. Pricing is flat per plan with unlimited posts. Best for: agencies and teams that want client approval and many channels at a flat price.

Price. From $19 a month ($15 billed yearly), priced flat per plan. 5 channels: Standard plan: $19 a month ($15 billed yearly). 10 channels: Team plan: $29 a month ($23 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Postozo costs $23 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Postozo is $76 a month cheaper (77% less). Postozo lists 28 networks (30 channel types, because LinkedIn profiles and Pages and the 2 Instagram sign-ins count separately) against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile, Reddit, Mastodon, Telegram, Discord, Slack and 13 more. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Postozo has white label, which Hootsuite does not offer or we could not confirm. Hootsuite has social inbox, bulk upload (CSV) and mobile app, which Postozo does not offer or we could not confirm. The free trial is 7 days on Postozo and 14 days on Hootsuite.

Where Postozo beats Hootsuite

  • Postozo starts at $19 a month for the whole account; Hootsuite starts at $99 per user per month billed annually.
  • Postozo prices by plan, not by seat, so adding teammates on Team and above does not raise the bill.
  • Postozo supports 30 networks, including Mastodon, Reddit, Telegram and Google Business Profile, against 10 listed by Hootsuite.

Where Hootsuite beats Postozo

  • Unified inbox with automated replies and message routing. Postozo has no inbox.
  • Brand monitoring and social listening. Postozo has no listening.
  • iOS and Android apps. Postozo has no mobile app.

Watch out for

  • No social inbox, so you reply to comments on each network.
  • No mobile app and no CSV bulk upload.
  • No free plan. The 7-day trial needs no card.
  • Standard ($19) is for 1 person; team members start on Team.

More: Postozo vs Hootsuite, Postozo pricing, all features.

2. Postiz

Postiz is an open-source social media scheduler known for its AI agent, MCP server and CLI that let tools like Claude and ChatGPT schedule posts. Best for: Developers and AI-agent users who want a scheduler they can self-host or drive from an agent, with AI images and video built in.

Price. From $29 a month ($23 billed yearly), priced flat per plan. 5 channels: Standard plan: $29 a month ($23 billed yearly). 10 channels: Team plan: $39 a month ($31 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Postiz costs $31 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Postiz is $68 a month cheaper (69% less). Postiz lists 30 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile, Reddit, Telegram, Discord, Slack, Dribbble and 15 more. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Hootsuite has client approval, social inbox and bulk upload (CSV), which Postiz does not offer or we could not confirm. The free trial is 7 days on Postiz and 14 days on Hootsuite.

Strengths

  • Includes AI image generation, AI videos and AI video clipping on its plans.
  • Open source, so you can self-host it for free.
  • Has an official Android app.

Watch out for

  • White label: Postiz has a separate enterprise white-label API offer, not part of the 4 plans.
  • Does not offer client approval and social inbox.

More: Postiz review, Hootsuite vs Postiz, Postozo vs Postiz.

3. Publer

Publer is a low-cost social media scheduler known for flexible per-account pricing, bulk scheduling and recycling. Best for: Budget-minded creators and small agencies who want bulk scheduling and recycling at a low per-account price.

Price. From $5 a month, priced per account and member. 5 channels: Professional plan: about $21 a month, estimated from Publer's calculator rates ($5 for the first account, about $4 for each extra), before extra members. 10 channels: Professional plan: $36 a month, per Publer's own calculator, before extra members.

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Publer costs $36 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Publer is $63 a month cheaper (64% less). Publer lists 13 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile, WordPress, Telegram and Mastodon. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. On the 10 features we track, the 2 tools match. The free trial is 7 days on Publer and 14 days on Hootsuite. Publer has a free plan; Hootsuite does not.

Strengths

  • Free plan and a very low entry price for 1 or 2 accounts.
  • CSV bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts, browser extension and mobile app.
  • Can reply to comments on published posts.

Watch out for

  • Analytics: Business plan and up.
  • Public API: Business plan and up (API and MCP).
  • Free: No X accounts. 10 scheduled posts per account. 24-hour post history.

More: Publer review, Hootsuite vs Publer, Postozo vs Publer.

4. Later

Later is a visual social media planner known for Instagram and TikTok scheduling and its link-in-bio tool. Best for: Visual brands and creators focused on Instagram, TikTok and Pinterest.

Price. From $18.75 a month billed yearly, priced flat per plan. 5 channels: Starter plan: $18.75 a month billed yearly, if each channel is on a different network (1 social set). The monthly-billed price is not listed. 10 channels: Growth plan: $37.50 a month billed yearly, if no network has more than 2 of your profiles (2 social sets). The monthly-billed price is not listed.

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Later costs $37.50 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Later is $61.50 a month cheaper (62% less). Later lists 8 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Snapchat. It does not list X, Bluesky and WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Hootsuite has public API, MCP server, RSS auto post and bulk upload (CSV), which Later does not offer or we could not confirm.

Strengths

  • Visual feed planning and a link-in-bio tool built for Instagram-first brands.
  • Inbox for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok on Growth and up.
  • iOS and Android apps.

Watch out for

  • Starter: 1 social set (1 profile per network). 30 posts per profile per month. 5 AI credits.
  • Growth: 2 social sets. 180 posts per profile per month. 50 AI credits. Extra users $3.75/mo each.

More: Later review, Hootsuite vs Later, Postozo vs Later.

5. SocialPilot

SocialPilot is a social media scheduler for agencies and small businesses, known for client management and white-label reports. Best for: Agencies that want client approvals, a social inbox and white-label reports in one plan.

Price. From $30 a month ($25.50 billed yearly), priced flat per plan. 5 channels: Essentials plan: $30 a month ($25.50 billed yearly). 10 channels: Standard plan: $50 a month ($42.50 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels SocialPilot costs $42.50 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so SocialPilot is $56.50 a month cheaper (57% less). SocialPilot lists 10 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. SocialPilot has white label, which Hootsuite does not offer or we could not confirm.

Strengths

  • Social inbox from the Standard plan.
  • White-label reports on Premium and up.
  • Mobile app on every plan.

Watch out for

  • Social inbox: Standard plan and up.
  • Public API: Enterprise plan only.
  • Bulk upload (CSV): Premium and Ultimate only.

More: SocialPilot review, Hootsuite vs SocialPilot, Postozo vs SocialPilot.

6. Planable

Planable is a content collaboration and approval tool for social media teams and agencies. Best for: Agencies and teams whose main need is reviewing and approving content with clients.

Price. From $39 a month ($33 billed yearly), priced per workspace. 5 channels: Pro plan: $59 per workspace a month ($49 billed yearly), if all channels belong to 1 brand (1 workspace); each extra brand is another workspace. 10 channels: Pro plan: $59 per workspace a month ($49 billed yearly), if all channels belong to 1 brand (1 workspace); each extra brand is another workspace.

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Planable costs $49 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Planable is $50 a month cheaper (51% less). Planable lists 9 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile. It does not list Bluesky and WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Hootsuite has RSS auto post, which Planable does not offer or we could not confirm. Planable has a free plan; Hootsuite does not.

Strengths

  • Deep approval tooling: optional, required and multi-level approvals, suggested edits and version history.
  • Unlimited users on every plan and mobile apps.
  • Optional inbox and listening add-ons.

Watch out for

  • Social inbox: Paid add-on.
  • Analytics: Paid add-on.
  • Public API: Pro plan and up.
  • Per workspace per month (1 workspace = 1 client, brand or location). Analytics ($14, or $12 yearly), inbox ($9, or $7.50 yearly) and listening ($99, or $82.50 yearly) are paid add-ons per workspace.

More: Planable review, Hootsuite vs Planable, Postozo vs Planable.

7. Buffer

Buffer is a simple social media scheduler known for its free plan and per-channel pricing. Best for: Solo creators and small teams who want a free plan or only need a few channels.

Price. From $6 a month ($5 billed yearly), priced per channel. 5 channels: Essentials plan: $30 a month ($25 billed yearly). 10 channels: Essentials plan: $60 a month ($50 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Buffer costs $50 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Buffer is $49 a month cheaper (49% less). Buffer lists 12 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile, Mastodon and Substack. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Hootsuite has RSS auto post and bulk upload (CSV), which Buffer does not offer or we could not confirm. Buffer has a free plan; Hootsuite does not.

Strengths

  • Has a free plan for up to 3 channels.
  • Has iOS and Android apps and a browser extension.
  • Includes a community inbox to reply to comments.

Watch out for

  • Client approval: Content approval workflows are on the Team plan only.
  • Public API: Every plan includes API access with monthly request limits (3,000 to 15,000).
  • Free: 10 scheduled posts per channel at a time. 30 days of analytics history.

More: Buffer review, Hootsuite vs Buffer, Postozo vs Buffer.

8. Agorapulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool known for its social inbox, reporting and ROI tracking. Best for: Teams that live in the social inbox and need reporting that ties social to ROI.

Price. From $99 a month ($79 billed yearly), priced per user. 5 channels: Standard plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly). 10 channels: Standard plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Agorapulse costs $79 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Agorapulse is $20 a month cheaper (20% less). Agorapulse lists 10 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Agorapulse has white label, which Hootsuite does not offer or we could not confirm. The free trial is 30 days on Agorapulse and 14 days on Hootsuite. Agorapulse has a free plan; Hootsuite does not.

Strengths

  • Full social inbox with assignments, saved replies and moderation rules.
  • ROI and competitor reporting with white-label report exports.
  • iOS and Android apps.

Watch out for

  • Client approval: Professional plan and up.
  • Public API: Custom plan only.

More: Agorapulse review, Hootsuite vs Agorapulse, Postozo vs Agorapulse.

9. Vista Social

Vista Social is an all-in-one social media platform known for its inbox, DM automations, review management and wide network support. Best for: Brands and agencies that want publishing, inbox, DM automation and review management in one tool.

Price. From $99 a month ($79.17 billed yearly), priced flat per plan. 5 channels: Professional plan: $99 a month ($79.17 billed yearly). 10 channels: Professional plan: $99 a month ($79.17 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Vista Social costs $79.17 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Vista Social is $19.83 a month cheaper (20% less). Vista Social lists 13 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Reddit, Snapchat, Tumblr and Google Business Profile. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Vista Social has white label, which Hootsuite does not offer or we could not confirm.

Strengths

  • Social inbox, DM automations and review management on every plan.
  • White label on Advanced and up.
  • Mobile and desktop apps and browser extensions.

Watch out for

  • Public API: API access is arranged through your Customer Success Manager.
  • White label: Advanced plan and up.
  • Flat price per plan, set by profiles and users. Yearly billing saves 20%. X is a paid add-on at $29/mo.

More: Vista Social review, Hootsuite vs Vista Social, Postozo vs Vista Social.

10. Sendible

Sendible is a social media management tool for agencies, known for client workspaces and unlimited users on every plan. Best for: Agencies that manage many client brands and want unlimited users with separate workspaces.

Price. From $35 a month ($29.75 billed yearly), priced flat per plan. 5 channels: Core plan: $35 a month ($29.75 billed yearly). 10 channels: Plus plan: $99 a month ($84.15 billed yearly).

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Sendible costs $84.15 a month against $99 for Hootsuite for 1 user, so Sendible is $14.85 a month cheaper (15% less). Sendible lists 10 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Google Business Profile and WordPress. It does not list Pinterest and WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Sendible has white label, which Hootsuite does not offer or we could not confirm. Hootsuite has public API and MCP server, which Sendible does not offer or we could not confirm.

Strengths

  • Unlimited users on every plan, including Core.
  • Inbox for mentions, comments and messages.
  • White label as a paid add-on and custom branded reports.

Watch out for

  • Client approval: Plus plan and up.
  • White label: Full white label is a paid add-on.

More: Sendible review, Hootsuite vs Sendible, Postozo vs Sendible.

11. Sprout Social

Sprout Social is a premium social media suite known for its Smart Inbox, reporting and customer care tools. Best for: Mid-size and enterprise teams that need a shared inbox, customer care and deep reporting.

Price. From $99 a month ($79 billed yearly), priced per user. 5 channels: Essentials plan: $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly). 10 channels: Professional plan: $299 per user a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not listed.

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels Hootsuite costs $99 a month against $299 for Sprout Social for 1 user, so Hootsuite is $200 a month cheaper (67% less). Sprout Social lists 12 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Reddit and Snapchat. It covers every network Hootsuite lists. On the 10 features we track, the 2 tools match. The free trial is 30 days on Sprout Social and 14 days on Hootsuite.

Strengths

  • Smart Inbox, review management and customer care reports.
  • Keyword and location monitoring, with listening as an add-on.
  • iOS and Android apps on every plan.

Watch out for

  • Public API: The Sprout API is on the Advanced plan.
  • MCP server: Sprout runs a hosted MCP server; its help center says only ChatGPT is officially supported.

More: Sprout Social review, Hootsuite vs Sprout Social, Postozo vs Sprout Social.

12. Metricool

Metricool is a social media and ads analytics tool with scheduling, known for its free plan and reporting. Best for: Marketers who want analytics, ads reporting and scheduling in one place, starting free.

Price. From $25 a month ($20 billed yearly), priced per brand tier. 5 channels: Depends on brands, not channels. 1 brand is 1 business with 1 profile per network. Up to 5 brands cost $25 a month ($20 yearly); X is $10 a month extra per account.. 10 channels: Depends on brands, not channels. 1 brand is 1 business with 1 profile per network. Up to 5 brands cost $25 a month ($20 yearly); X is $10 a month extra per account..

Compared with Hootsuite. At 10 channels an exact price gap cannot be worked out, because Metricool prices by brand, not by channel. Metricool lists 11 networks against 10 for Hootsuite. It adds Twitch and Google Business Profile. It does not list WhatsApp, which Hootsuite supports. Metricool has white label, which Hootsuite does not offer or we could not confirm. Metricool has a free plan; Hootsuite does not.

Strengths

  • Free plan, plus ads analytics for Facebook, Google and TikTok Ads and competitor tracking.
  • Inbox for Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn and Google Business Profile.
  • iOS and Android apps.

Watch out for

  • White label: Custom plan only.
  • Tiered by number of brands. A brand is 1 business with 1 profile per network. X is a paid add-on at $10/mo per connected account.
  • Free: 20 posts per month, 30 days of analytics. No LinkedIn or X.

More: Metricool review, Hootsuite vs Metricool, Postozo vs Metricool.

How to choose a Hootsuite alternative

Start with the 1 or 2 things that made you look away from Hootsuite. Then use the facts below. Prices are the lowest listed monthly price, with yearly billing where it is offered.

If price for 10 channels matters most

1. Postozo at $23 a month. 2. Postiz at $31 a month. 3. Publer at $36 a month (per Publer's own calculator, before extra members). Hootsuite itself is Standard plan: $99 per user a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not listed.

If you want a free plan

Publer: Yes: 1 user, 1 workspace, 3 social accounts (no X), 10 scheduled posts per account. Planable: Free until you have used 50 posts. Buffer: Yes: 3 channels, 1 user, 10 scheduled posts per channel, 100 ideas, 30 days of analytics. Agorapulse: Yes, after the trial you can keep using a free plan. Limits are not stated on the pricing page. Metricool: Yes: 1 brand, 20 posts per month, 30 days of analytics, 5 competitor profiles. LinkedIn and X not included.

If you post to many networks

Postiz lists 30, Postozo lists 28, Publer lists 13. Hootsuite lists 10. Check that every network you use is on the list before you move.

If you need a social inbox

Publer (Reply to comments on published posts from the calendar. We found no unified DM inbox), Later (Instagram, Facebook and TikTok conversations on Growth and Scale), SocialPilot (Standard plan and up), Planable (Paid add-on), Buffer (Community inbox for replying to comments. We found no DM inbox on the pricing page), Agorapulse, Vista Social, Sendible (Replies to comments are listed for Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn), Sprout Social and Metricool. Postozo has no inbox.

If clients must approve posts

Postozo (Approve or request changes from a review link, with approval rules per customer), Publer (Approval workflows for team members and external clients), Later (Content approval and external comment workflows are on Growth and Scale), SocialPilot (Client approval is on Premium and Ultimate), Planable, Buffer (Content approval workflows are on the Team plan only), Agorapulse (Professional plan and up), Vista Social (Multi-stage approvals are not on Professional), Sendible (Plus plan and up), Sprout Social (Message approval workflows are on Professional and Advanced) and Metricool (Post approval system is on Advanced and up).

If you work with AI agents or your own code

These list both a public API and an MCP server: Postozo, Postiz, Publer (Business plan and up (API and MCP)), SocialPilot (Enterprise plan only), Planable (Pro plan and up), Buffer (Every plan includes API access with monthly request limits (3,000 to 15,000)), Agorapulse (Custom plan only), Vista Social (API access is arranged through your Customer Success Manager), Sprout Social (The Sprout API is on the Advanced plan) and Metricool (API access is on Advanced and up). See how to connect Postozo to Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor.

If you want a phone app

Postiz, Publer, Later, SocialPilot, Planable, Buffer, Agorapulse, Vista Social, Sendible, Sprout Social and Metricool list mobile apps. Postozo does not have one.

If you want a long trial

Agorapulse: 30 days, Sprout Social: 30 days, Later: 14 days. Postozo: 7 days, no card needed.

How to move from Hootsuite to Postozo

  1. Start the Postozo 7-day trial. No card is needed.
  2. Connect the same accounts you use in Hootsuite. You can also add networks Hootsuite does not list, such as Google Business Profile, Reddit, Mastodon, Telegram and 15 more.
  3. If you manage clients, add a customer for each one and invite them with the client role.
  4. Recreate your next week of posts in the Postozo calendar, or ask an AI app to do it through the API and MCP server.
  5. Pause the queue in Hootsuite on the day you switch, so nothing posts twice.

Sources

Hootsuite facts checked on 29 September 2026 on these official pages: www.hootsuite.com/plans, www.hootsuite.com/platform/integrations, www.hootsuite.com/integrations/mcp, developer.hootsuite.com/. Prices and features change, so check www.hootsuite.com before you decide. Hootsuite is a trademark of its owner. Postozo is not affiliated with Hootsuite.

Facts about the other tools on this page come from their own official pages, listed in each review.

FAQ

Questions

What is the cheapest Hootsuite alternative for 10 channels?

Postozo, at $23 a month (Team plan: $29 a month ($23 billed yearly)). Hootsuite costs Standard plan: $99 per user a month billed yearly. The monthly-billed price is not listed. Prices checked on 29 September 2026.

Is there a free alternative to Hootsuite?

Yes. Publer: Yes: 1 user, 1 workspace, 3 social accounts (no X), 10 scheduled posts per account. Planable: Free until you have used 50 posts. Buffer: Yes: 3 channels, 1 user, 10 scheduled posts per channel, 100 ideas, 30 days of analytics. Agorapulse: Yes, after the trial you can keep using a free plan. Limits are not stated on the pricing page. Metricool: Yes: 1 brand, 20 posts per month, 30 days of analytics, 5 competitor profiles. LinkedIn and X not included.

Which Hootsuite alternative supports the most networks?

Postiz lists 30 networks. Hootsuite lists 10.

Is Postozo a good Hootsuite alternative?

It depends on what you need. Postozo starts at $19 a month for the whole account; Hootsuite starts at $99 per user per month billed annually. On the other hand: Unified inbox with automated replies and message routing. Postozo has no inbox.

Can I move from Hootsuite to Postozo?

Yes. Connect your channels in Postozo and schedule new posts there. There is no automatic import of scheduled posts, so switch between posting days.

Is there an open source Hootsuite alternative?

Yes. Postiz has an open source edition you can host yourself. See the Postiz entry above.

Did you test these tools?

No. This page compares facts from each tool's official pricing and feature pages, checked on 29 September 2026. We make Postozo, so we list it first and say where the others beat it.

Try Postozo as your Hootsuite alternative

7-day free trial. No card needed. Connect your channels and see if it fits.

Create your free account